Influenza or flu is a contagious respiratory illness caused by influenza viruses. It can cause mild to severe illness and at times can lead to death. The best way to prevent influenza is by getting a flu vaccination each year. The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) recommends a yearly Flu Vaccine for everyone 6 months of age and older as the first and most important step in protecting against this serious disease. While there are many different flu viruses, the flu vaccine is designed to protect against the flu strains that research indicates will cause the most illness during the flu season. Getting the flu vaccine as soon as it becomes available each year is best. It takes about two weeks after vaccination for antibodies to develop in the body and provide protection against the flu.

The Chatham Health District offers flu vaccinations for persons 6 months and older. Clinics are held at various locations throughout the district.  All vaccinations are administered by experienced, licensed nurses.

2022 Seasonal Flu Clinic Schedule
COVID Boosters (Moderna 18+ and Pfizer 12+) will also be available at all clinics

Please bring a copy of your insurance card and a completed copy of the 
2022-2023 INFLUENZA VACCINATION CONSENT FORM
for each person receiving a vaccination.

  • All ages 6 months and over are welcome.

  • No appointment necessary.

IMPORTANT INSURANCE INFORMATION

Insurances that are accepted:

      Aetna            Anthem BC/BS           Cigna            ConnectiCare              Medicare Part B 
We are unable to accept
United HealthCare

 

SCHEDULED CLINICS 

  • Tuesday October 4 - East Hampton Town Hall, 1 Community Drive, East Hampton 4-6 pm

  • Thursday October 6 - Richmond Memorial Library, 15 School Dr, Marlborough 3-5 pm

  • Wednesday, October 12 – KOCO, 12 Long Crossing Rd, East Hampton 4-6pm

  • Friday, October 14 – Colchester Senior Center, 95 Norwich Ave, Colchester 9-11am

  • Monday, October 17 – Portland Senior Center, 7 Waverly Ave, Portland 11am-1pm

  • Wednesday, October 19 - Gilead Hill School, 580 Gilead St, Hebron 3:30-5:30 pm

  • Thursday, October 20 - Hebron Senior Center, 14 Stonecroft Dr, Hebron 10am-12pm

  • Friday, October 21 - RHAM High School, 85 Wall St, Hebron 3pm-5pm

  • Monday, October 24 - Nathan Hale Ray High School, 15 School Rd, Moodus 3-6pm

  • Tuesday, October 25 - East Hampton Senior Center, 105 Main St. East Hampton 9-11 am

  • Thursday, October 27 - Marlborough Senior Center, 17 School Dr, Marlborough 9-11am

  • Friday, October 28 - Marlborough Elementary School, 25 School Dr, Marlborough 4-6pm

  • Wednesday, November 2 - Colchester Federated Church, 63 Linwood Ave, Colchester 3-5pm

  • Thursday, November 3 - Portland Library, 20 Freestone Ave, Portland 330-530pm

  • Friday, November 4 - Colchester Senior Center, 95 Norwich Ave, Colchester 9-11 am 

  • Thursday, November 17 - Hebron Senior Center, 14 Stonecroft Dr, Hebron 10:15am-12:15pm